Registered Charity No: 1116343

St Helens Sinfonietta

Sinfonietta

9 Scarisbrick Road

Rainford

WA11 8JL


Phone: 01744 883794

Mobile: 07759 437804

E-mail: sthelenssinfonietta@gmail.com

 

Home Annual Programme About Us Gallery Contact Us

Spring Season


1. Saturday 4th February (at Town Hall)

 In Accord

        Joint concert with Haydock Male Voice Choir

       

        

2. Saturday 4th March (at the URC) Debut Encore

    a repeat of our very first concert


3. Saturday 6th May  (at World of Glass

Diverse Winds

        A concert by the wind and brass sections of the         orchestra


Summer Season


5  Saturday 1st July (at the URC)

Summer Strings

          String concert

         


6.  Saturday 2ndSeptember  (at the URC)

        The Irwells

         Irwell string quartet



Autumn Season

7. Saturday 23rd September (at the Town Hall)

       20th Anniversary Celebration


8   Saturday 21st October (at the World of Glass)

        Harp + Recital - Maxine Molin-Rose  (Harp) and          Rachel Gibbon (clarinet)  


9  Saturday 25th November  (at the Unison Club,        Bishop Road, St Helens) Jazz Combo

       Tom Sykes’s jazz group with Naomi Sykes




2017 Programme


Afternoon Recitals








(AR1) Thursday 6th April

          Denise Burrows ( oboe)  and Andrew           Wild (piano)








(AR2)  Thursday 8th June

         Lynne Rogers(soprano) and Angela          Thompson (piano)


(AR3)  Thursday 3rd August

         Peter Hill ( clarinet) and Alan Free(piano)